DEAR CYBORGS by Eugene Lim

DEAR CYBORGS by Eugene Lim

May 19, 2017

Eugene Lim’s forthcoming novel DEAR CYBORGS is one of Buzzfeed’s 22 Exciting New Books You Need To Read This Summer. Buzzfeed calls it “a smart, inventive, highly unconventional novel that explores themes of resistance, art, capitalism, and contemporary culture.” FSG Originals will publish DEAR CYBORGS on June 6, 2017….

LARGE ANIMALS by Jess Arndt

LARGE ANIMALS by Jess Arndt

May 19, 2017

Jess Arndt’s debut collection LARGE ANIMALS tops Brit + Co’s list of 3 New Sets of Short Stories That Speak Volumes, and lands on Bookriot’s list of 12 Excellent Small Press Books to Check Out in May and Lesbrary’s Queer Women Books Out In May. Lesbrary writes, “ Jess Arndt’s striking debut collection confronts what it means to have a body… Large Animals pitches toward the heart, pushing at all our most tender parts―our sex organs, our geography, our words, and the tendons and nerves of our culture.” Jess was also interviewed by New York Magazine’s The Cut.

FLY ME by Daniel Riley

FLY ME by Daniel Riley

May 19, 2017

GQ Magazine and Marie Claire both plugged FLY ME, saying of the novel, “come for the intoxicating beach imagery… stay for a moody novel of savvy babes and sunburned intrigue,” and “this is an excellent time capsule of 70s nostalgia” respectively. It was also listed as one of goop’s 16 Great Reads of the Summer, which said FLY ME is “packed with a little bit of everything,” and “you’ll be hard-pressed to put this one down.” Little, Brown will publish the book June 6, 2017….

THE GUNS ABOVE  by Robyn Bennis

THE GUNS ABOVE by Robyn Bennis

May 19, 2017

Library Journal has given THE GUNS ABOVE a starred review, giving the verdict, “This military steampunky fantasy debut, filled with quick action, witty dialog, and appealing characters, will bring joy to fans of Naomi Novik’s ‘Temeraire’ series.” Tor published the book May 2, 2017….

THE AMERICAN SPIRIT by David McCullough

THE AMERICAN SPIRIT by David McCullough

May 12, 2017

THE AMERICAN SPIRIT, a collection of speeches by David McCullough debuted on the New York Times bestseller lists for the week of May 7th. It appeared at number 7 on the Hardcover Non-fiction and number 10 on the Combined Print & E-book list.

THE SHANNARA CHRONICLES by Terry Brooks

THE SHANNARA CHRONICLES by Terry Brooks

May 12, 2017

The next season of THE SHANNARA CHRONICLES, based on Terry Brooks bestselling series of fantasy novels, will air on a new network. The 10 episode second season will air this fall on Spike TV after the 1st season aired on MTV. The next novel in the series THE BLACK ELFSTONE, will be published by Del Rey on June 13, 2017.

PARTY GIRLS DIE IN PEARLS by Plum Sykes

PARTY GIRLS DIE IN PEARLS by Plum Sykes

May 12, 2017

CLUELESS meets Agatha Christie in this wickedly funny tale of high society and low morals set in Oxford in the wild, extravagant early 1980s. Harper published the hardcover May 9th 2017.

WAYS TO DISAPPEAR by Idra Novey

WAYS TO DISAPPEAR by Idra Novey

May 5, 2017

Idra Novey’s debut novel was awarded the Sami Rohr Prize by the Jewish Book Council. According to the Jewish Telegraphic Agency, the $100,000 award is given to “emerging writers who articulate the Jewish experience as determined by a specific work, as well as the author’s potential to make significant ongoing contributions to Jewish literature.” The paperback edition of WAYS TO DISAPPEAR was published on January 17, 2017.

 FAST AND LOOSE by Stuart Woods

FAST AND LOOSE by Stuart Woods

May 5, 2017

The 41st Stone Barrington novel from Stuart Woods will debut on the New York Times Bestseller List this weekend. It will debut at number 2 on the Combined Print & E-book Fiction and number 3 on the Hardcover Fiction bestseller list. G.P. Putnam Sons published the book on April 18, 2017.

MIDNIGHT AT THE BRIGHT IDEAS BOOKSTORE by Matthew Sullivan

MIDNIGHT AT THE BRIGHT IDEAS BOOKSTORE by Matthew Sullivan

May 5, 2017

Library Journal has reviewed MIDNIGHT AT THE BRIGHT IDEAS BOOKSTORE, and said of the novel, “though darker than other beloved novels set in bookstores, this story will appeal to fans of Gabrielle Zevin’s The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry and Katarina Bivald’s The Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend. Mystery readers will also appreciate the clever connections between the characters and the crimes.” Scribner will publish the book June 6, 2017.