WAYS TO DISAPPEAR by Idra Novey

WAYS TO DISAPPEAR by Idra Novey

May 5, 2017

Idra Novey’s debut novel was awarded the Sami Rohr Prize by the Jewish Book Council. According to the Jewish Telegraphic Agency, the $100,000 award is given to “emerging writers who articulate the Jewish experience as determined by a specific work, as well as the author’s potential to make significant ongoing contributions to Jewish literature.” The paperback edition of WAYS TO DISAPPEAR was published on January 17, 2017.

 FAST AND LOOSE by Stuart Woods

FAST AND LOOSE by Stuart Woods

May 5, 2017

The 41st Stone Barrington novel from Stuart Woods will debut on the New York Times Bestseller List this weekend. It will debut at number 2 on the Combined Print & E-book Fiction and number 3 on the Hardcover Fiction bestseller list. G.P. Putnam Sons published the book on April 18, 2017.

MIDNIGHT AT THE BRIGHT IDEAS BOOKSTORE by Matthew Sullivan

MIDNIGHT AT THE BRIGHT IDEAS BOOKSTORE by Matthew Sullivan

May 5, 2017

Library Journal has reviewed MIDNIGHT AT THE BRIGHT IDEAS BOOKSTORE, and said of the novel, “though darker than other beloved novels set in bookstores, this story will appeal to fans of Gabrielle Zevin’s The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry and Katarina Bivald’s The Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend. Mystery readers will also appreciate the clever connections between the characters and the crimes.” Scribner will publish the book June 6, 2017.

LARGE ANIMALS by Jess Arndt

LARGE ANIMALS by Jess Arndt

May 5, 2017

Jess Arndt’s story “Together,” from her forthcoming collection LARGE ANIMALS, is featured in Electric Literature’s Recommended Reading. Justin Torres recommended the story, writing, “Arndt writes with such poetry and such precision, that the force of the communication damn near knocks you over… I can think of no better description for the transformative power of Arndt’s stories — willful.” Catapult will publish LARGE ANIMALS on May 9, 2017.

GOODBYE VITAMIN by Rachel Khong

GOODBYE VITAMIN by Rachel Khong

May 5, 2017

Rachel Khong’s debut novel GOODBYE VITAMIN receives a glowing review from Kirkus, which writes, “Khong’s pithy observations and cynical humor round out a moving story that sparks empathy where you’d least expect it.” Henry Holt will publish GOODBYE VITAMIN on July 11,2017.

Anne Rice, PRINCE LESTAT AND THE REALMS OF ATLANTIS

Anne Rice, THE VAMPIRE CHRONICLES

May 1, 2017

Paramount Television and Anonymous Content have optioned rights to the 11 books in Anne Rice’s bestselling series of books called “The Vampire Chronicles.” The first book in the series, INTERVIEW WITH THE VAMPIRE was published in 1976 and was previously made into a movie in 1994 starring Tom Cruise; the most recent book PRINCE LESTAT & THE REALMS OF ATLANTIS, is the 12th book in the series and was published by Knopf on November 29, 2016.

THE DARK DARK by Samantha Hunt

THE DARK DARK by Samantha Hunt

May 1, 2017

Samantha Hunt has been honored as a 2017 Guggenheim Fellow! Kirkus, in a starred review, lauded Samantha Hunt’s first story collection THE DARK DARK as “a tour de force collection from one of our most inventive storytellers.” FSG will publish her latest book, THE DARK DARK, on July 18, 2017.

Dinaw Mengestu

Dinaw Mengestu

May 1, 2017

Dinaw Mengestu was included in Granta’s 3rd issue of Best of Young American Novelists. His latest novel, ALL OUR NAMES, was published by Knopf on March 4, 2014…

LARGE ANIMALS by Jess Arndt

LARGE ANIMALS by Jess Arndt

May 1, 2017

Jess Arndt’s LARGE ANIMALS receives a rave review from Sarah Gerard in A Women’s Thing. She writes: “Jess Arndt’s debut story collection “Large Animals” (144 pages; Catapult) is intellectual but not above bathroom humor, morbid yet always in service of troubling divisions—between genders, between oneself and another, between different versions of oneself.” Catapult will publish LARGE ANIMALS on May 9, 2017…

DEAR CYBORGS by Eugene Lim

DEAR CYBORGS by Eugene Lim

May 1, 2017

Publishers Weekly gives Eugene Lim’s forthcoming DEAR CYBORGS a starred review, calling it a “short, sly, unorthodox novel… The core relationships are real and profoundly moving.” FSG Originals will publish DEAR CYBORGS on June 6, 2017…