THE LONELY CITY by Olivia Laing

THE LONELY CITY by Olivia Laing

March 12, 2018

Olivia Laing was awarded one of eight of the Windham-Campbell prizes. The prize of $165,000.00 is per the Guardian “intended to give them the freedom to write, liberated from money worries.” Her latest book, THE LONELY CITY, was published by Picador on March 1, 2016.

THE DARK ANGEL by Elly Griffiths

THE DARK ANGEL by Elly Griffiths

March 12, 2018

Booklist has given the tenth installment of the Ruth Galloway Mysteries, THE DARK ANGEL, a starred review. They said of the novel, “The humor is well placed, as are the insightful forays into Italy’s history and people, but the gripping ending leaves no doubt that this is, above all, a mystery… A sure bet for fans of strong-minded women and wry humor in the tradition of Rhys Bowen and M. C.” Houghton Mifflin Harcourt will publish the novel March 15, 2018.

NEON IN DAYLIGHT by Hermione Hoby

NEON IN DAYLIGHT by Hermione Hoby

March 12, 2018

Hermione Hoby has received a second rave review from the New York Times, this time in the Book Review. The NYTBR calls Hoby’s debut novel “smart, stylish.” Catapult published NEON IN DAYLIGHT on January 9, 2018.

ASTRAL WEEKS by Ryan Walsh

ASTRAL WEEKS by Ryan Walsh

March 12, 2018

Amazon named Ryan Walsh’s ASTRAL WEEKS a Best Book of the Month in both History and Nonfiction. Boston magazine ran a feature on debut author Ryan Walsh, “When Van Morrison Bunkered Down in Boston: A Conversation with Author Ryan Walsh” discussing his book of music journalism ASTRAL WEEKS and the history of the ’60s counterculture in Boston.

AWAYLAND by Ramona Ausubel

AWAYLAND by Ramona Ausubel

March 12, 2018

Amazon named Ramona Ausubel’s collection of short stories AWAYLAND a Best Book of the Month in Literature and Fiction. Real Simple lauded AWAYLAND as one of The Best Books of 2018 (So Far) this week, while Real Simple, O Magazine, Southern Living, Buzzfeed, the Huffington Post, Harper’s Bazaar, Apartment Therapy, Popsugar, and Fast Company have all included it on their roundups of the best March titles. Riverhead published the book on March 6, 2018.

STRAY CITY by Chelsey Johnson

STRAY CITY by Chelsey Johnson

March 12, 2018

Chelsey Johnson’s STRAY CITY has been getting extensive pre-publication attention, with Real Simple praising it one of The Best Books of 2018 (So Far), and Goodreads, Marie Claire, EW, the Huffington Post, Nylon, Harper’s Bazaar, Fast Company, Bustle, Literary Hub, Bookriot, Popsugar, The Riveter, Bitch, Autostraddle, and Chicago Reader all proclaiming it a title to watch out for in March. Custom House publishes the book on March 20, 2018.

THE SEA BEAST TAKES A LOVER by Michael Andreasen

THE SEA BEAST TAKES A LOVER by Michael Andreasen

March 12, 2018

Michael Andreasen’s debut book THE SEA BEAST TAKES A LOVER is a March 2018 Indie Next pick! “It is a rare thing when a collection of short stories absolutely blows your mind,” they write of it. Dutton published the book on February 27, 2018.

INTERIOR PORTRAITS By Leslie Williamson

INTERIOR PORTRAITS By Leslie Williamson

March 8, 2018

Showcasing thirteen unique homes from the rugged coast of Big Sur to the sunlight-filled modernist structures of Los Angeles and San Diego, this book is a journey through the very best that California design has to offer. Rizzoli published the hardcover on February 20,2018.

WOULD YOU RATHER? by Katie Heaney

WOULD YOU RATHER? by Katie Heaney

March 8, 2018

Katie Heaney’s forthcoming memoir WOULD YOU RATHER? was excerpted in Cosmopolitan and Buzzfeed. Into reviewed WOULD YOU RATHER?, and published an interview with Katie. Ballantine published the book on March 6, 2018.

THE SEA BEAST TAKES A LOVER by Michael Andreasen

THE SEA BEAST TAKES A LOVER by Michael Andreasen

March 8, 2018

An illustrated version of the title story from Michael Andreasen’s debut collection of stories, THE SEA BEAST TAKES A LOVER was published on Signature. Dutton published the book on February 27, 2018.