NINE CONTINENTS by Xiaolu Guo

NINE CONTINENTS by Xiaolu Guo

29th March 2018

Xiaolu Guo’s acclaimed memoir received the 2017 National Book Critic Circle Award in the Autobiography category. The book was also featured on the 2018 shortlist for the Rathbones Folio Prize. Grove Atlantic published the book in the U.S. on October 3, 2017.

Read the full article >>

SOCIAL CREATURE by Tara Isabella Burton

SOCIAL CREATURE by Tara Isabella Burton

29th March 2018

Tara Isabella Burton’s debut thriller was named by Barnes & Noble as one of the Summer 2018 Discover Great New Writers Selections by Barnes & Noble. Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group will publish the book on June 5, 2018.

Read the full article >>

ALTERNATIVE REMEDIES FOR LOSS by Joanna Cantor

ALTERNATIVE REMEDIES FOR LOSS by Joanna Cantor

29th March 2018

Joanna Cantor’s debut novel received a positive review in Publisher’s Weekly. The review calls it a “stellar debut” and says “Cantor’s novel is not only full of unexpected turns but hits all the right emotional notes.” Bloomsbury Publishing will publish the book on May 8, 2018.

Read the full article >>

BEARSKIN by James A. McLaughlin

BEARSKIN by James A. McLaughlin

29th March 2018

James A. McLaughlin’s debut novel was named by Barnes & Noble as one of the Summer 2018 Discover Great New Writers Selections by Barnes & Noble. HarperCollins will publish the book on June 12, 2018.

Read the full article >>

THE ISLAND AT THE END OF EVERYTHING by Kiran Hargrave

THE ISLAND AT THE END OF EVERYTHING by Kiran Hargrave

29th March 2018

VOYA has given THE ISLAND AT THE END OF EVERYTHING a starred review, making the third star for the book. VOYA said of the novel, “Hargrave gives dignity to the colony’s legacy, showcasing the beauty of the island and the strength and love of the residents. Recommend this novel to fans of beautifully imagined historical fiction,” and Publishers Weekly said, “This touching middle grade novel will attract a wide range of readers.” Knopf will publish the book April 10, 2018.

Read the full article >>

SELFIE by Will Storr

SELFIE by Will Storr

29th March 2018

USA Today has reviewed SELFIE, saying of the book, “Selfie is an ambitious survey of the influences that make us who we are. In addition to his own experiences and insights, Storr draws on scholarly literature and interviews experts on the human personality.” Overlook Press published the book March 27, 2018.

Read the full article >>

CALL ME BY YOUR NAME by Andre Aciman

CALL ME BY YOUR NAME by Andre Aciman

12th March 2018

James Ivory won the Best Adapted Screenplay Oscar for his adaptation of Andre Aciman’s CALL ME BY YOUR NAME. Farrar, Straus & Giroux originally published the book on January 23, 2007.

Read the full article >>

WOULD YOU RATHER? by Katie Heaney

WOULD YOU RATHER? by Katie Heaney

12th March 2018

Katie Heaney has a new article in the New York Times’ Modern Love column, telling the love story behind her second memoir WOULD YOU RATHER?. Nylon ran an interview with Katie, calling the book “cogent, funny, and reflective”. them. interviewed Katie as well. Ballantine published WOULD YOU RATHER? on March 6, 2018.

Read the full article >>

THE LONELY CITY by Olivia Laing

THE LONELY CITY by Olivia Laing

12th March 2018

Olivia Laing was awarded one of eight of the Windham-Campbell prizes. The prize of $165,000.00 is per the Guardian “intended to give them the freedom to write, liberated from money worries.” Her latest book, THE LONELY CITY, was published by Picador on March 1, 2016.

Read the full article >>

THE DARK ANGEL by Elly Griffiths

THE DARK ANGEL by Elly Griffiths

12th March 2018

Booklist has given the tenth installment of the Ruth Galloway Mysteries, THE DARK ANGEL, a starred review. They said of the novel, “The humor is well placed, as are the insightful forays into Italy’s history and people, but the gripping ending leaves no doubt that this is, above all, a mystery… A sure bet for fans of strong-minded women and wry humor in the tradition of Rhys Bowen and M. C.” Houghton Mifflin Harcourt will publish the novel March 15, 2018.

Read the full article >>

NEON IN DAYLIGHT by Hermione Hoby

NEON IN DAYLIGHT by Hermione Hoby

12th March 2018

Hermione Hoby has received a second rave review from the New York Times, this time in the Book Review. The NYTBR calls Hoby’s debut novel “smart, stylish.” Catapult published NEON IN DAYLIGHT on January 9, 2018.

Read the full article >>

ASTRAL WEEKS by Ryan Walsh

ASTRAL WEEKS by Ryan Walsh

12th March 2018

Amazon named Ryan Walsh’s ASTRAL WEEKS a Best Book of the Month in both History and Nonfiction. Boston magazine ran a feature on debut author Ryan Walsh, “When Van Morrison Bunkered Down in Boston: A Conversation with Author Ryan Walsh” discussing his book of music journalism ASTRAL WEEKS and the history of the ’60s counterculture in Boston.

Read the full article >>