IN THE DAYS OF RAIN: A DAUGHTER, A FATHER, A CULT by Rebecca Stott

IN THE DAYS OF RAIN: A DAUGHTER, A FATHER, A CULT by Rebecca Stott

June 5, 2017

Publisher’s Weekly lauded Stott’s “compelling memoir” IN THE DAYS OF RAIN as “affecting,” “brilliantly capturing the challenges of her family’s days” enmeshed in a Christian cult. Speigel & Grau will publish the book July 4, 2017.

FLY ME by Daniel Riley

FLY ME by Daniel Riley

May 19, 2017

GQ Magazine and Marie Claire both plugged FLY ME, saying of the novel, “come for the intoxicating beach imagery… stay for a moody novel of savvy babes and sunburned intrigue,” and “this is an excellent time capsule of 70s nostalgia” respectively. It was also listed as one of goop’s 16 Great Reads of the Summer, which said FLY ME is “packed with a little bit of everything,” and “you’ll be hard-pressed to put this one down.” Little, Brown will publish the book June 6, 2017….

THE GUNS ABOVE  by Robyn Bennis

THE GUNS ABOVE by Robyn Bennis

May 19, 2017

Library Journal has given THE GUNS ABOVE a starred review, giving the verdict, “This military steampunky fantasy debut, filled with quick action, witty dialog, and appealing characters, will bring joy to fans of Naomi Novik’s ‘Temeraire’ series.” Tor published the book May 2, 2017….

MIDNIGHT AT THE BRIGHT IDEAS BOOKSTORE by Matthew Sullivan

MIDNIGHT AT THE BRIGHT IDEAS BOOKSTORE by Matthew Sullivan

May 5, 2017

Library Journal has reviewed MIDNIGHT AT THE BRIGHT IDEAS BOOKSTORE, and said of the novel, “though darker than other beloved novels set in bookstores, this story will appeal to fans of Gabrielle Zevin’s The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry and Katarina Bivald’s The Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend. Mystery readers will also appreciate the clever connections between the characters and the crimes.” Scribner will publish the book June 6, 2017.

GOODBYE VITAMIN by Rachel Khong

GOODBYE VITAMIN by Rachel Khong

May 5, 2017

Rachel Khong’s debut novel GOODBYE VITAMIN receives a glowing review from Kirkus, which writes, “Khong’s pithy observations and cynical humor round out a moving story that sparks empathy where you’d least expect it.” Henry Holt will publish GOODBYE VITAMIN on July 11,2017.

LARGE ANIMALS by Jess Arndt

LARGE ANIMALS by Jess Arndt

May 1, 2017

Jess Arndt’s LARGE ANIMALS receives a rave review from Sarah Gerard in A Women’s Thing. She writes: “Jess Arndt’s debut story collection “Large Animals” (144 pages; Catapult) is intellectual but not above bathroom humor, morbid yet always in service of troubling divisions—between genders, between oneself and another, between different versions of oneself.” Catapult will publish LARGE ANIMALS on May 9, 2017…

DEAR CYBORGS by Eugene Lim

DEAR CYBORGS by Eugene Lim

May 1, 2017

Publishers Weekly gives Eugene Lim’s forthcoming DEAR CYBORGS a starred review, calling it a “short, sly, unorthodox novel… The core relationships are real and profoundly moving.” FSG Originals will publish DEAR CYBORGS on June 6, 2017…

FLY ME by Daniel Riley

FLY ME by Daniel Riley

May 1, 2017

FLY ME was chosen as one of Publishers Weekly’s Best Summer Books of 2017 with a glowing review from Jonathan Segura, executive editor. Segura called the novel “the perfect balance of grit and gloss.” Little, Brown will publish the book on June 6, 2016…

THE AMERICAN SPIRIT by David McCullough

THE AMERICAN SPIRIT by David McCullough

April 17, 2017

In its April 1, 2017 review of David McCullough’s THE AMERICAN SPIRIT, a compilation of 15 speeches he has given over 25 years, Booklist says “McCullough’s legions of fans will flock to this edifying collection. Very few among us possess the encompassing and informed perspective on America’s past and present that historian and bestselling author McCullough has gained over decades of research.” Simon & Schuster will publish the book on April 18, 2017.

UNWANTED ADVANCES by Laura Kipnis

UNWANTED ADVANCES by Laura Kipnis

April 17, 2017

Laura Kipnis’s UNWANTED ADVANCES received a very favorable review in the New York Times, where Jennifer Senior writes that “It is invigorating and irritating, astute and facile, rigorous and flippant, fair-minded and score-settling, practical and hyperbolic… Above all else, though, Unwanted Advances is necessary.” Harper published the book April 4, 2017.