A HUNDRED BILLION TRILLION STARS by Seth Fishman, illustrated by Isabel Greenber

A HUNDRED BILLION TRILLION STARS by Seth Fishman, illustrated by Isabel Greenberg

June 26, 2017

Kirkus has given the picture book a glowing first review, calling it “insightful, awe-inspiring” and “an auspicious primer on some very big numbers.” Greenwillow Book will publish the book on September 12, 2017.

FLY ME by Daniel Riley

FLY ME by Daniel Riley

June 26, 2017

The New York Times reviewed FLY ME, noting that “Riley has a stylish grasp of setting as the axis of place and time, writing about the era with captivating authority, palpable texture and a sure-footed knack for rebuilding a moment out of its pop detritus. Enthusiasts of ’70s music and literature will tumble into delightful pockets of nostalgia….Ultimately, Riley’s vividly realized setting and Suzy’s firecracker spirit collide in a surprising whiplash climax.”

AN ECHO OF THINGS TO COME by James Islington

June 26, 2017

Publishers Weekly reviewed AN ECHO OF THINGS TO COME, saying of the book that “epic fantasy fans will enjoy this dense, suspenseful adventure.” RT Book Reviews also gave a review, saying “this is an exciting novel with multiple storylines. Readers will look forward to the third book in the trilogy.” Orbit will publish the novel August 22, 2017.

LARGE ANIMALS by Jess Arndt

LARGE ANIMALS by Jess Arndt

June 9, 2017

Jess Arndt’s “outstanding debut” LARGE ANIMALS was reviewed in The East Bay Review. LARGE ANIMALS was also reviewed by Ingrid Rojas Contreras in KQED Arts, who writes, “Arndt’s imagination is amusing and far-flung… This is a delightful read, perfect for the burgeoning summer.” Catapult published LARGE ANIMALS on May 9, 2017.

IN THE DAYS OF RAIN: A DAUGHTER, A FATHER, A CULT by Rebecca Stott

IN THE DAYS OF RAIN: A DAUGHTER, A FATHER, A CULT by Rebecca Stott

June 5, 2017

Publisher’s Weekly lauded Stott’s “compelling memoir” IN THE DAYS OF RAIN as “affecting,” “brilliantly capturing the challenges of her family’s days” enmeshed in a Christian cult. Speigel & Grau will publish the book July 4, 2017.

FLY ME by Daniel Riley

FLY ME by Daniel Riley

May 19, 2017

GQ Magazine and Marie Claire both plugged FLY ME, saying of the novel, “come for the intoxicating beach imagery… stay for a moody novel of savvy babes and sunburned intrigue,” and “this is an excellent time capsule of 70s nostalgia” respectively. It was also listed as one of goop’s 16 Great Reads of the Summer, which said FLY ME is “packed with a little bit of everything,” and “you’ll be hard-pressed to put this one down.” Little, Brown will publish the book June 6, 2017….

THE GUNS ABOVE  by Robyn Bennis

THE GUNS ABOVE by Robyn Bennis

May 19, 2017

Library Journal has given THE GUNS ABOVE a starred review, giving the verdict, “This military steampunky fantasy debut, filled with quick action, witty dialog, and appealing characters, will bring joy to fans of Naomi Novik’s ‘Temeraire’ series.” Tor published the book May 2, 2017….

MIDNIGHT AT THE BRIGHT IDEAS BOOKSTORE by Matthew Sullivan

MIDNIGHT AT THE BRIGHT IDEAS BOOKSTORE by Matthew Sullivan

May 5, 2017

Library Journal has reviewed MIDNIGHT AT THE BRIGHT IDEAS BOOKSTORE, and said of the novel, “though darker than other beloved novels set in bookstores, this story will appeal to fans of Gabrielle Zevin’s The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry and Katarina Bivald’s The Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend. Mystery readers will also appreciate the clever connections between the characters and the crimes.” Scribner will publish the book June 6, 2017.

GOODBYE VITAMIN by Rachel Khong

GOODBYE VITAMIN by Rachel Khong

May 5, 2017

Rachel Khong’s debut novel GOODBYE VITAMIN receives a glowing review from Kirkus, which writes, “Khong’s pithy observations and cynical humor round out a moving story that sparks empathy where you’d least expect it.” Henry Holt will publish GOODBYE VITAMIN on July 11,2017.

LARGE ANIMALS by Jess Arndt

LARGE ANIMALS by Jess Arndt

May 1, 2017

Jess Arndt’s LARGE ANIMALS receives a rave review from Sarah Gerard in A Women’s Thing. She writes: “Jess Arndt’s debut story collection “Large Animals” (144 pages; Catapult) is intellectual but not above bathroom humor, morbid yet always in service of troubling divisions—between genders, between oneself and another, between different versions of oneself.” Catapult will publish LARGE ANIMALS on May 9, 2017…