PEGASUS by Danielle Steel

PEGASUS by Danielle Steel

August 22, 2014

Amazon named PEGASUS by Danielle Steel, as one of the Fall’s “Blockbuster” books. Her latest novel, A PERFECT LIFE, is currently in its second week on The New York Times Hardcover bestseller list at #7. Knopf will publish PEGASUS on October 28, 2014.

RUST : The Longest War by Jonathan Waldman

RUST : The Longest War by Jonathan Waldman

August 22, 2014

Mr. Waldman’s book tells the remarkably dramatic story of man versus corrosion. Mary Roach, author of GULP, says of it, “The clarity and quiet wit of Waldman’s prose, his gift for narrative, his zeal for reporting and his eye for detail, these things and more put him in a class with John McPhee and Susan Orlean.” Simon & Schuster will publish March 10, 2015.

THE MAGICIAN’S LAND by Lev Grossman

THE MAGICIAN’S LAND by Lev Grossman

August 21, 2014

The final book in THE MAGICIANS trilogy by Lev Grossman will debut at number one on the New York Times Hardcover Fiction Bestseller list for the week of August 24th. The Times also reviewed the book saying, “by the end… you feel that breathless, stay-up-all-night, thrumming excitement that you, too, experienced as a child, and that you felt all over again when you first opened up “The Magicians” and fell headlong into Mr. Grossman’s world.” Viking published the book on August 5, 2014.

A PERFECT LIFE by Danielle Steel

A PERFECT LIFE by Danielle Steel

August 15, 2014

A PERFECT LIFE, the latest novel by Danielle Steel, made its debut on the New York Times Bestseller list at number 2 on the Combined E-book and Print list and number 4 on the Hardcover list for the week of August 10th. Delacorte published the book July 22, 2014.

I STAND CORRECTED by Eden Collinsworth

I STAND CORRECTED by Eden Collinsworth

August 15, 2014

I STAND CORRECTED: How Teaching Western Manners in China Became Its Own Unforgettable Lesson by Eden Collinsworth received a starred review in Booklist. The review calls the book “patiently, delightfully hilarious” and “a handbook of sorts, but one to the enormous never ending challenges of living not just well or right but—perhaps despite it all—happily. A rare, true gift.” Doubleday/Nan A. Talese will publish the book October 7, 2014.

CUT AND THRUST by Stuart Woods

CUT AND THRUST by Stuart Woods

August 11, 2014

CUT AND THRUST, the latest Stone Barrington novel debuted at number 3 on the Combined Print and E-book and number 4 on the Hardcover Fiction New York Times Bestseller lists for the week of August 3, 2014. Putnam published the book on July 15, 2014.

PARIS MATCH by Stuart Woods

PARIS MATCH by Stuart Woods

August 11, 2014

PARIS MATCH, the 31st Stone Barrington novel received a positive review in Publisher’s Weekly. The review calls the book “intriguing,” and says “as always, Wood’s knack for natural nimble dialogue move the plot along.” Putnam will publish the book October 7, 2014.

A PERFECT LIFE by Danielle Steel

A PERFECT LIFE by Danielle Steel

July 23, 2014

Booklist pronounces A PERFECT LIFE “another sudsy glitz-and-glamour love story from the inimitable Steel; her fans will love it.” Blaise McCarthy must face the truths of her life when her blind daughter comes home to life with her. Her new caretaker, a young man named Simon, challenges both women to face their fears and move forward. Delacorte Press published the book on July 22, 2014.

THE EMPTY QUARTER by David L. Robbins

THE EMPTY QUARTER by David L. Robbins

July 21, 2014

As part of the Kindle First program, David’s pulse-quickening military thriller leapt to become #2 in the Kindle Store as of July 21st. Thomas & Mercer’s release date is August 1, 2014.

A COLDER WAR by Charles Cumming

A COLDER WAR by Charles Cumming

July 21, 2014

Library Journal says of Charles Cumming’s book, “This fast-paced thriller is full of twists, turns, and surprises. With well-developed, complex characters and plenty of details about spycraft, it’s a perfect summer read for fans of Stella Rimington and John le Carré” St. Martin’s Press publishes the hardcover August 5, 2014.