PAUL SIMON by Robert Hilburn

PAUL SIMON by Robert Hilburn

June 22, 2018

Robert Hilburn’s biography of Paul Simon was named one of the best books of the year so far by Amazon in the “Best Humor and Entertainment Books” category. Simon & Schuster published the book on May 8, 2018.

THE DARK ANGEL by Elly Griffiths

THE DARK ANGEL by Elly Griffiths

June 22, 2018

Elly Griffiths latest Ruth Galloway mystery was named one of the best books of the year so far by Amazon in the “Best Mystery, Thriller & Suspense” category. Simon & Schuster published the book on May 8, 2018.

THE TERRIBLE by Yrsa Daley-Ward

THE TERRIBLE by Yrsa Daley-Ward

June 22, 2018

Yrsa Daley-Ward’s memoir THE TERRIBLE gets a wonderful write-up from The New Yorker. Penguin Books published THE TERRIBLE on June 12, 2018.

GHOSTED by Rosie Walsh

GHOSTED by Rosie Walsh

June 22, 2018

Rosie Walsh’s novel GHOSTED is one of Fodor’s 22 New Books to Read on Your Summer Vacation. Pam Dorman Books will publish GHOSTED on July 24, 2018.

LESS by Andrew Sean Greer

LESS by Andrew Sean Greer

June 15, 2018

Andrew Sean Greer’s Pulitzer Prize winning novel debuted at number 3 on the New York Times Paperback Trade Fiction Bestseller list. The paperback edition of the book was published on May 22, 2018.

TOUCHING THE DRAGON by James Hatch and Christian D’Andrea

TOUCHING THE DRAGON by James Hatch and Christian D’Andrea

June 15, 2018

James Hatch spoke to Anderson Cooper about his book “Touching the Dragon: And Other Techniques for Surviving Life’s Wars.” Alfred A. Knopf published the book on May 15th, 2018.

PLAYING WITH MATCHES by Hannah Orenstein

PLAYING WITH MATCHES by Hannah Orenstein

June 15, 2018

Hannah Orenstein’s debut novel PLAYING WITH MATCHES is one of Elite Daily and amNY’s Best Beach Reads of 2018. Bustle suggests picking up PLAYING WITH MATCHES if you’re watching ‘The Bold Type’ this summer. Touchstone will publish PLAYING WITH MATCHES on June 26, 2018.

TELL ME LIES by Carola Lovering

TELL ME LIES by Carola Lovering

June 15, 2018

Carola Lovering’s debut novel TELL ME LIES is out this week, and tops Culturalist, Bustle, and HelloGiggles’ weekly book roundups. The novel is also one of Buzzfeed’s 5 Reads for Fans of Jessica Knoll. Additionally, Carola took part in LitHub’s “5 Writers, 7 Questions, No Wrong Answers” questionnaire. Atria published TELL ME LIES on June 12, 2018.

THE BOOK OF ESSIE by Meghan MacLean Weir

THE BOOK OF ESSIE by Meghan MacLean Weir

June 15, 2018

Bustle wrote a very introspective and thoughtful review of THE BOOK OF ESSIE, about our relationship to celebrities, particularly reality TV stars. They said of the book, “a gripping page-turner that will have readers rooting for Essie’s freedom, and her baby’s safety, at every surprising turn.” Knopf published the novel June 12, 2018.

BEARSKIN by James McLaughlin

BEARSKIN by James McLaughlin

June 15, 2018

Goodreads conducted an interview with author James McLaughlin as part of their series of debut interviews. Ecco published the novel June 12, 2018.