THE LAST COWBOYS by John Branch

THE LAST COWBOYS by John Branch

June 15, 2018

iBooks Reviews says, “Journalist John Branch paints a tender, fascinating, Technicolor portrait of the Wrights: a family of Utah cattle ranchers and champion rodeo riders. He’s a wonderful storyteller—he shares the precious memories and anecdotes he’s collected from several generations of the clan with awe and infectious enthusiasm. Reading The Last Cowboys, we learned a lot about life on the rodeo circuit and the challenges of farming in the modern world.

PLAYING WITH MATCHES by Hannah Orenstein

PLAYING WITH MATCHES by Hannah Orenstein

June 15, 2018

Hannah Orenstein’s debut novel PLAYING WITH MATCHES is one of Elite Daily and amNY’s Best Beach Reads of 2018. Bustle suggests picking up PLAYING WITH MATCHES if you’re watching ‘The Bold Type’ this summer. Touchstone will publish PLAYING WITH MATCHES on June 26, 2018.

TELL ME LIES by Carola Lovering

TELL ME LIES by Carola Lovering

June 15, 2018

Carola Lovering’s debut novel TELL ME LIES is out this week, and tops Culturalist, Bustle, and HelloGiggles’ weekly book roundups. The novel is also one of Buzzfeed’s 5 Reads for Fans of Jessica Knoll. Additionally, Carola took part in LitHub’s “5 Writers, 7 Questions, No Wrong Answers” questionnaire. Atria published TELL ME LIES on June 12, 2018.

THE BOOK OF ESSIE by Meghan MacLean Weir

THE BOOK OF ESSIE by Meghan MacLean Weir

June 15, 2018

Bustle wrote a very introspective and thoughtful review of THE BOOK OF ESSIE, about our relationship to celebrities, particularly reality TV stars. They said of the book, “a gripping page-turner that will have readers rooting for Essie’s freedom, and her baby’s safety, at every surprising turn.” Knopf published the novel June 12, 2018.

BEARSKIN by James McLaughlin

BEARSKIN by James McLaughlin

June 15, 2018

Goodreads conducted an interview with author James McLaughlin as part of their series of debut interviews. Ecco published the novel June 12, 2018.

THE CAST by Danielle Steel

THE CAST by Danielle Steel

June 8, 2018

The latest novel from Danielle Steel debuted at number 1 on the Combined Print & E-book Fiction & Hardcover Fiction bestseller lists from The New York Times for the week of June 3, 2018. Delacorte published the book on May 15, 2018.

THE TERRIBLE by Yrsa Daley-Ward

THE TERRIBLE by Yrsa Daley-Ward

June 8, 2018

Yrsa Daley-Ward’s was interviewed by the New York Times which called her “The Bard of Instagram”. In addition her “profoundly beautiful” memoir THE TERRIBLE makes it on Nylon’s 42 Great Books to Read this Summer, as well as Strand Bookstore’s 21 New Books You Should Read This Summer. THE TERRIBLE also received a review from Ploughshares, which praises THE TERRIBLE for its “emotional brutality” and “gut-wrenching imagery.” Yrsa joined Jane Garvey on BBC Radio 4’s Woman Hour program to discuss her book.

SOCIAL CREATURE by Tara Isabella Burton

SOCIAL CREATURE by Tara Isabella Burton

June 8, 2018

SOCIAL CREATURE was named one of “73 Books to Read while the Sun is Out and the Days are Long” by The New York Times Book Review in their Thriller category where it was called “a formidable burlesque.” Doubleday published the book on June 5, 2018.

LOVE AND DEATH IN THE SUNSHINE STATE BY Cutter Wood

LOVE AND DEATH IN THE SUNSHINE STATE BY Cutter Wood

June 8, 2018

LOVE AND DEATH IN THE SUNSHINE STATE: The Story of a Crime by Cutter Wood was named one of “73 Books to Read while the Sun is Out and the Days are Long” by The New York Times Book Review in their True Crime category. Algonquin Books published the book on April 17, 2018.

JELL-O GIRLS by Allie Rowbottom

JELL-O GIRLS by Allie Rowbottom

June 8, 2018

Allie Rowbottom’s critical memoir JELL-O GIRLS is one of goop’s 15 Books We’re Reading This Summer, as well as one of People Magazine’s Best Summer Books. Little, Brown will publish JELL-O GIRLS on July 17, 2018.